Sony Music acquires music of Prakasha Jha’s ‘Aarakshan’

MUMBAI: Sony Music Entertainment has acquired the music rights of Prakash Jha’s most awaited movie Aarakshan.

The album consists of four tracks sung by various talented artists including Mohit Chauhan, Mahalaxmi Iyer, Shreya Ghoshal Shankar Mahadevan Raman Mahadevan, Tarun Sagar, Rehan  and Pt.Channu Lal Mishra.

Sony Music India marketing director Sanujeet Bhujabal said, “This is our second venture with Prakash Jha and it’s always a great experience to work with him. The soundtrack is varied and we expect a great response from music enthusiasts.”

Prakash Jha said, “I’m very happy and proud that Sony Music will be releasing the music of Aarakshan. We’ve worked very hard on the songs and each song is unique.
We began our relationship with Raajneeti, and now with Aarakshan we have cemented our ties.”

The movie stars Amitabh Bachchan, Saif Ali Khan, Deepika Padukone, Manoj Bajpayee, Prateik Babbar, and is slated to release in July.

Posted in Articles | Tagged as: | Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.