Twice as nice

Songs of “Vaanam” and “Azhagarsamiyin Kuthirai” impress

The audio of VTV Productions’ and Magic Box Pictures’ “Vaanam” was released recently.

The cast includes STR (Simbu), Bharath, Anushka, Prakash Raj, Saranya, Santhanam, Sonia Agarwal, Jasmin and Vega.

Directed by Krish, the camera for the film is handled by Nirav Shaw and the editing is by Antony. Music is scored by Yuvan Shankar Raja, and the film is produced by VTV Ganesh and R. Ganesh.

There are five songs in the film. The first is for the masses — “Yevan Di Unna Pethan”, written by STR (the English words are by Yuvan Shankar Raja) is sung by STR and Yuvan. ‘Vaanam’ is a good one written by Na. Muthukumar and sung by Yuvan. ‘Cable Raja’ is a kuthu number written and sung by Abhishek and Lawrence. ‘Who Am I’, written by Na. Muthukumar and sung by Benny Dayal, has good beats (drums by V. Kumar). Another song by the same lyricist is the well-sung ‘No Money No Honey’ by STR, Andrea and Srikanth Deva.

Azhagarsamiyin Kuthirai

The audio CD of “Azhagarsamiyin Kuthirai”, produced by Escape Artist Motion Pictures was released recently. Among others, the film’s music composer Ilaiyaraaja was present at the release. Suseendran (of “Vennila Kabadi Kuzhu” and “Naan Mahaan Alla” fame) has directed the film. The film has three songs. Ilaiyaraaja mesmerises in ‘Kuthikkira Kuthikkira’, written by Francis Kiruba. ‘Adiye Ivale’ is a good one written by Snehan, who has also sung it, along with Thanjai Selvi, Lenin Bharathi, Hemambika, Murugan, Iyappan, Master Regan, Senthil Das and Anitha. The last in the album is the lovely ‘Poovakkelu’, written by Yugabharathi and sung by Karthik and Shreya Ghoshal.

Posted in Articles | Tagged as: | Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.